Who We Are

Your Board of Education is composed of seven district residents who represent the community at-large. They are elected to staggered, six-year terms by voters in the school district. If a vacancy occurs between annual elections, the remaining trustees appoint a new member to serve until the next election.

At its annual organizational meeting, the Board elects officers for the year from among its members and confirms the trustees' subcommittee assignments.


Utica Community Schools Board of Education

Carol Klenow, Ed.D.,President
Gene L. Klida,
Vice President
Robert A. Ross, Ph.D.,
Michele Templeton,
Jennifer L. Prybys,
Ken Krolczyk,
Mary K. Thomas, Ph.D.,