Utica Community Schools students lead the way in annual Macomb County All Academic celebration
Utica Community Schools students lead the way in annual Macomb County All Academic celebration
Posted on 05/03/2018
Graphic of graduates throwing hats in air

Utica Community Schools 2018 graduates led the pack of Macomb County’s top high school seniors in the annual All Academic celebration. 

Utica Community Schools graduates represented more than half of the students honored as both top overall scholars and through the Class A division of county school districts in the annual program.

The All Academic program, organized by the Macomb Daily, is open to high school graduates from every public and private high school in the county. The county’s top students were selected by a committee based on their grade point average and SAT or ACT scores.

“The All Academic Team demonstrates the hard work, talent and dedication of the Utica Community School Class of 2018,” Superintendent Dr. Christine Johns. “The success of our students further signifies how a UCS diploma represents excellence and a high level of preparation and achievement.”

Highlights of this year’s program include:

UCS graduates represent 32 of the Class A top graduates
The district’s 2018 class have 13 members of Macomb County’s 20 All Academic Dream Team
UCS senior Marina Stojanovski has earned one of three MAC Leadership Scholarships. 

Below is a list of students honored in this year. Profiles of each graduate will be featured through the month on the district’s Facebook and Twitter feeds. 

Farah Afify, Utica Academy for International Studies
Breanne Baumgartner, Eisenhower High School
Connor Barash, Stevenson High School* 
Gabriella Braun, Eisenhower High School*
Mikayla Calverley, Utica High School
Daniel Capozello, Stevenson High School
Gabriel Consiglio, Utica Academy for International Studies
Jessica Czapla, Eisenhower High School
Rabdeep Dhaliwal, Utica Academy for International Studies
Roman Germanski, Utica High School
Allister Ho, Eisenhower High School*
George Jacob, Stevenson High School
Mary Keta, Utica High School*
Paul Kent, Utica High School
Nicholas Krstevski, Eisenhower High School*
Tyler Materna, Eisenhower High School 
Ian McKinnon, Utica Academy for International Studies
Ryan Michalek, Henry Ford II High School*
Tyler Nguyen, Utica Academy for International Studies* 
Anna Olson, Eisenhower High School*
Ryan Olivier, Utica High School
Lucas Peck, Eisenhower High School
Vasilije Petronijevic, Stevenson High School 
Devin Poirier, Stevenson High School
Kaitlyn Proffitt, Eisenhower High School*
Guilano Romano, Eisenhower High School
Alex Roy, Utica High School*
Divya Seenivasan, Stevenson High School*
Delaney Shroat, Stevenson High School
Pravern Soundararajan, Stevenson High School*
Annastasia Weiker, Stevenson High School*
Mary Zylinski, Utica Academy for International Studies

*Members of the 2018 All Academic Dream Team